Crete

Crete

«Amid the black depths lies a land called Crete, beautiful and fertile, surrounded by the sea. ».

This is how Homer, eight centuries before Christ , described Crete , the largest of the Greek islands situated in the south end of Greece . Crete is a land of culture and beauty, a welcome territory, wild and sunny. Mycenaeans, Dorians, Minoans , Romans, Byzantines , Venetians and Turks have left their traces in Crete. Their imprint is reflected in the interior of the island such as in its coastline, architecture, ports, flavors and traditions. Cretans maintained a leisurely pace of life and genuine friendliness. You are invited to learn the virtues of the Mediterranean diet, the secret of longevity ...

How to reach Crete
Charter flights to Heraklion airport from Paris and other interantional cities.

Average temperature
April
22°
May
24°
June
27°
July
30°
Aug.
32°
Sept.
27°
Oct.
23°
                                

Heraklion and its region

Héraklion is the main port of Crète, is the birthplace of the Minoan civilization as reflected in the fabulous palace of King Minos at Knossos .Torn between his modern city and old town, surrounded by thick walls sheltering buildings dated of all periods and protecting its Venetian harbor, Heraklion is the historical capital city of Crete. All around the coast recites the rosary beautiful beaches and lively resorts. Heraklion is surrounded by long coasts with animated beautiful beaches. 

Top attractions :

Chania & Western Crete

Chania: a charming town with its narrow paved streets, its folk art shops, traditional taverns , its old houses ... The waters of the Venetian port of amber and gold tint reinforcing the romance of the city. To the east lies the vast sandy beach of Georgioupolis and its resorts. To the west and south, a genuine and fertile region, made up of ports and peaceful villages, wild gorges, wooded valleys, long beaches and secret coves…

Top attractions :

Rethymnon & its region

One of the prettiest towns in Crete! Its old town contains architectural treasures, memories of Ottoman and Venetian periods, imbued with a strong Cretan identity. Around: beautiful sandy beaches, monasteries, rural landscapes and fishing villages, mixed typical flavors, traditional shops or fashionable, trendy bars and nightlife!

Top attractions :

Elounda & Agios Nikolaos

At the edge of the Mirabello Bay, on its scalloped coastline coves or large beaches, is Elounda, A small fishing port became fashionable resort without losing its charm, and Agios Nikolaos, the local Saint- Tropez with tasty taverns. Between an authentic and unspoilt hinterland, and the clear waters of the Aegean,
the term " good life " makes sense.

Top attractions :

Sitia, Ierapetra & Oriental Crete

The road which leads to the eastern end of the island offers panoramic views. You will adimire a beautiful and wild nature region. Magnificent beaches, Minoan ruins, authentic villages ... A region to discover, between the Aegean and the Libyan Seas.

Top Attractions:

Southern Crete

Between the majestic mountains and the Lybian Sea, the South Coast is a place of wild preserved nature where landforms and vegetation kept their rights, and change dramatically. At each stop, great beaches, picturesque villages and historical discoveries enrich your trip.

Top attractions :

 

Check our products

MAP

WATCH THE VIDEO

Newsletter Subscribe

Contact us

Our experienced Team is available to reply as soon as possible.

Central Office Ptolemeon 1, Athenes 116 35
Tel : +30 210-9602780
Fax : +30 210-9602786
e-mail : dmcheliades@heliades.gr
skype : dmcheliades
Web Administrator : webmaster@heliades.gr
ΜΗΤΕ : 02 06 Ε 61 00 0171500

La Crète

Crète

«Au milieu des noires profondeurs se trouve une terre appelée Crète, belle et fertile, encerclée par la mer ».

C’est ainsi qu’Homère, huit siècles avant Jésus Christ, décrivait la plus grande et la plus méridionale des îles grecques. La Crète est une terre de culture et de beautés, accueillante et fière, sauvage et ensoleillée. Mycéniens, Doriens, Minoens, Romains, Byzantins, Vénitiens et Turcs s’y sont succédés. Leur empreinte se retrouve à l’intérieur des terres comme sur les côtes découpées, dans l’architecture, les ports, les saveurs et les traditions. Les Crétois ont conservé un rythme de vie nonchalant et une authentique convivialité. Venez-vous initier aux vertus du régime crétois, secret de leur longévité…

Comment se rendre en Crète
Vols spéciaux pour Héraklion depuis Paris et la Province.

Températures moyennes
Avril
22°
Mai
24°
Juin
27°
Juillet
30°
Août
32°
Sept.
27°
Oct.
23°
                                

Héraklion & sa région

Héraklion, principal port d’accès en Crète, est le berceau de la civilisation minoenne dont témoigne le fabuleux palais du Roi Minos, à Knossos. Partagée entre sa ville moderne et sa vieille ville, ceinte d’épais remparts abritant des bâtiments des toutes époques et protégeant son port vénitien, Héraklion prend tour à tour des airs de capitale, de ville historique ou de port provincial. Tout autour, la côte égrène son chapelet de belles plages et stations balnéaires animées 

A voir :

La Chanée & la Crète de l’Ouest

La Chanée : une ville pleine de charme avec ses ruelles dallées, ses commerces d’art populaire, ses tavernes traditionnelles, ses anciennes demeures… Au crépuscule les eaux du port vénitien se teinte d’ambre et d’or renforçant le romantisme de la ville. A l’Est, s’étend l’immense plage de sable fin de Georgioupolis et ses stations balnéaires. A l’Ouest et au Sud, se découvre une région authentique et fertile, faite de ports et de villages paisibles, de gorges sauvages, de vallons boisés, de longues plages et de criques secrètes.

A voir :

Réthymnon & sa région

L’une des plus jolies villes de Crète ! Sa vieille ville renferme des trésors d’architecture, souvenirs des époques ottomanes ou vénitiennes, imprégnés d’une forte identité crétoise. Aux alentours : belles plages se sables, monastères, paysages ruraux et villages de pêcheurs créent un cadre authentique où se mêlent histoire, plaisirs balnéaires, saveurs typiques et métissées, boutiques traditionnelles ou à la mode, bars branchés et vie nocturne !

A voir:

Elounda & Agios Nikolaos

Au bord de la baie de Mirabello, sur ses côtes festonnées de criques ou de grandes plages, voici Elounda, petit port de pêche devenu station à la mode sans rien perdre de son charme, et Agios Nikolaos, Saint-Tropez local aux tavernes savoureuses et branchées. Entre un arrière-pays authentique et préservé, et les eaux limpides de l’Egée, l’expression « douceur de vivre » prend tout son sens.

A voir:

Sitia, Iérapetra & la Crète Orientale

La route qui mène à l’extrémité orientale de l’île livre de magnifiques panoramas. Vous y découvrirez une région encore préservée, belle et sauvage. Belles plages, vestiges minoens, villages authentiques… Une région à découvrir, entre Mer Egée et Mer de Lybie.

A voir:

La Crète du Sud

Entre montagnes majestueuses et Mer de Lybie, la côte Sud est un lieu d’espaces naturels, sauvages, préservés, où les reliefs et la végétation ont gardé leurs droits, et changent de façon spectaculaire. A chaque halte, grandes plages, villages au charme suranné, rencontres atypiques, et découvertes historiques ponctuent le voyage.

A voir:

 

Voir nos Produits

CARTE

VOIR LA VIDEO

Newsletter Je m’inscris

Contactez-nous

Notre equipe spécialiste est à votre disposition afin de vous répondre le plus rapidement possible.

Bureau Central Ptolemeon 1, Athenes 116 35
Tel : +30 210-9602780
Fax : +30 210-9602786
e-mail : dmcheliades@heliades.gr
skype : dmcheliades
Web Administrator : webmaster@heliades.gr
ΜΗΤΕ : 02 06 Ε 61 00 0171500