The Cyclades islands

56 islands, as many trips

«Happy, I thought, the man who, before dying, has the chance to cross the Aegean Sea.» Nikos Kazantzakis.

At the heart of the islands of the Aegean Sea, the Cyclades are the represent the image of the Greek islands: white houses with colored shutters, windmills, languid streets under the sun, beaches and monasteries... Their name comes from Kyklos (the circle) because they wrap around the sacred island of Delos, Apollo's sanctuary. The archipelago has 56 islands of all sizes, each offering its own charm and particular character: lively and cosmopolitan, peaceful, unspoilt and authentic. So many invitations to travel.

Average Tempertures
April
20°
May
23°
June
25°
July
30°
Aug.
32°
Sept.
26°
Oct.
21°
Santorini

Born from the union of the sea and fire with its crowned pristine villages, Santorini is a romantic island's of unique beauty. Created by successive eruptions of the volcano, it offers a breathtaking panorama and magnificent sunsets. May the lovers come to the Caldera…. Area 176 km2, 69 km of...

Mykonos

The stone disappears under the lime that erases the sharp angles, rounds the steps, forms and alleys which cars have no access. Colorful boats lapping the tidal pebbles, extending the pavement cafes. Here you are at Mykonos town, the most “in” summer resort, with its wonderful beaches, with an...

Naxos

Vast and fertile, Naxos is the granary of the Cyclades, chosen by Dionysus to grow vines there. Here's a peaceful destination, offering almost deserted beaches, authentic villages, unspoilt landscapes, and remains unknown. A monumental door called Portara overlooks Chora and the of Naxos welcoming...

Paros

The jewel of the Cyclades, Paros shines in pure marble used in sculpture of the most famous masterpieces of antiquity. It impresses with its immaculate streets, imposing and colorful churches, its red beaches, white or gold ... It is an island where the good life seems seems eternal. A paradise for...

Milos

Milos became famous by the discovery of the statue of Milos. Located between the mainland and Crete, is one of the most beautiful islands of Cyclades, not so frequented by touristd. The entire island is a volcanic massif. You will swim in the clear waters… and enjoy the beautiful sandy beaches...

Amorgos

Amorgos is a romantic destination mostly suitable for quiet and relaxed vacation without meaning there is no night life in the island. Amorgos is a mountainous island with amazing routes. Rocky coves with clear waters, beautiful traditional villages, and especially a visit to its monastery will...

The rest of The Cyclades islands

Each island of the Cyclades is a unique shiny destination by itself. Original such as Folegandros or accessible such is Andros, wrapped around the sacred sanctuary of Delos, these "small" Cyclades are less known but equally beautiful. Discover Ios, Homer's tomb the trendy destination of Greek...

WATCH THE VIDEO

Contact us

Our experienced Team is available to reply as soon as possible.

Central Office Ptolemeon 1, Athenes 116 35
Tel : +30 210-9602780
Fax : +30 210-9602786
e-mail : dmcheliades@heliades.gr
skype : dmcheliades
Web Administrator : webmaster@heliades.gr
ΜΗΤΕ : 02 06 Ε 61 00 0171500

Les Cyclades

56 îles, autant de voyages

«Heureux, pensais-je, l’homme qui, avant de mourir, a la grande chance de traverser la Mer Egée.» Nikos Kazantzakis.

Au cœur des archipels de la Mer Egée, les Cyclades sont l’image même des îles grecques : maisons blanches aux volets de couleur, moulins à vent, ruelles alanguies sous le soleil, plages et monastères… Leur nom viendrait de Kyklos (le cercle) parce qu’elles s’enroulent autour de l’île sacrée de Délos, sanctuaire d’Apollon. L’archipel compte 56 îles de toutes tailles, offrant chacune un charme et un caractère particulier : cosmopolites et animées, tranquilles et préservées, authentiques et éloignées. Autant d’invitations au voyage.

Températures moyennes
Avril
20°
Mai
23°
Juin
25°
Juillet
30°
Août
32°
Sept.
26°
Oct.
21°
Santorin

Née de l’union de la mer et du feu, couronnée de villages immaculés, Santorin est une île romantique à la beauté unique. Crée par les éruptions successives de son volcan en partie englouti, elle offre un panorama à couper le souffle et de somptueux couchers de soleil, que les amoureux viennent...

Mykonos

La pierre disparaît sous la chaux qui efface les angles vifs, arrondit les marches, et formes des ruelles auxquelles les voitures  n’ont pas accès. Les barques colorées clapotent au raz des galets, prolongeant les terrasses des cafés. Voici la ville de Mykonos, station estivale à la mode, avec de...

Naxos

Vaste et fertile, Naxos est le grenier des Cyclades, choisie par Dyonisos pour y cultiver ses vignes. Voici une destination paisible, offrant des plages quasi désertes, des villages authentiques, des paysages préservés, et des vestiges méconnus. A Chora, une monumentale porte millénaire surplombe...

Paros

Perle dans l’écrin des Cyclades, Paros resplendit du marbre pur qui servit à la sculpture des plus célèbres chefs-d’œuvre de l’antiquité. Elle séduit par ses ruelles immaculées, ses églises imposantes et colorées, ses plages rouges, blanches ou dorées… C’est une île où la douceur de vivre semble...

Milos

Milos est rendue célèbre par la découverte de la statue de Milos. Située entre le continent et la Crete, au large de La Chanée, Milos est l’une de plus belles îles de Cyclades, encore épargnée du grand tourisme. L’île entière constitue un massif volcanique. Vous vous baignerez dans des eaux...

Amorgos

Amorgos est une destination romantique principalement adaptée au calme et à la détente, sans qui signifie qu'il n'y a pas de vie nocturne dans l'île. Amorgos est une île montagneuse avec notamment des itinéraires étonnants. Des criques rocheuses aux eaux limpides, des villages splendides aux...

Les Autres Cyclades

Chaque île des Cyclades est à elle seule une destination, unique, vibrante de lumière. Authentiques comme Folégandros, ou accessibles comme Andros, enroulées autour du sanctuaire sacré de Délos, ces « petites » Cyclades, sont moins connues que leur grandes sœurs mais tout aussi belles. Venez...

VOIR LA VIDEO

Contactez-nous

Notre equipe spécialiste est à votre disposition afin de vous répondre le plus rapidement possible.

Bureau Central Ptolemeon 1, Athenes 116 35
Tel : +30 210-9602780
Fax : +30 210-9602786
e-mail : dmcheliades@heliades.gr
skype : dmcheliades
Web Administrator : webmaster@heliades.gr
ΜΗΤΕ : 02 06 Ε 61 00 0171500