The Ionian Islands

A set of charming islands, well preserved, romantic or magical, located between Italy and Greece. Their history is linked to Greek mythology and the prestigious royal families of past centuries were attracted by the mild climate and gentle green landscapes. Many monuments are inspired by the Italian architecture. This rich human and natural heritage is discovered like a treasure in the Ionian islands. 

Average Temperatures
April
18°
May
20°
June
25°
July
28°
Aug.
30°
Sept.
26°
Oct.
20°
Corfu

Sissi, Empress of Austria, was herself seduced by this delicious blend of Greece and Italy. Olive trees and Mediterranean species found there a unique environment for their development. Its harbor, its thousand splendid beaches and coves, the sunny coasts and the wealth of the old town of Corfu...

Zakynthos

Zakynthos is the third in size island of the Ionian Sea, a green island of poetry, song and love, the native land of Dionysios Solomos, the writer of the Greek national anthem, but also the island of Saint- Denis, the patron Saint of Zakynthos. Rich in beauty and tradition, both historical and...

Cephalonia

Rising from the waters off the coast of central Greece, this mountainous island is the largest of the Greek Ionian islands. It offers magnificent shores, historic remnants  waiting to be discovered ... Top Attractions: The Mycenaean tombs of Lakithra, Argostoli the capital, the caves of Melissani...

The rest of Ionian Islands

KYTHIRA Situed between Crete and the Peloponnese, bordering the Aegean Sea, Kythira is the island of Aphrodite: discover un spoilt beaches, authentic landscapes, mysterious caves ...  Top Attractions: Chora and the Venetian citadel, the port Kapsali, the site of Paleopolis, the village of Avlemonas...

WATCH THE VIDEO

Contact us

Our experienced Team is available to reply as soon as possible.

Central Office Ptolemeon 1, Athenes 116 35
Tel : +30 210-9602780
Fax : +30 210-9602786
e-mail : dmcheliades@heliades.gr
skype : dmcheliades
Web Administrator : webmaster@heliades.gr
ΜΗΤΕ : 02 06 Ε 61 00 0171500

Les îles Ioniennes

Un ensemble d’îles charmantes, tour à tour préservées, romantiques ou magiques, parsemées entre Italie et Grèce. Leur histoire est intimement liée à la mythologie grecque et aux prestigieuses familles princières des siècles passés, séduites par la douceur du climat et leurs paysages doux et verdoyants. De nombreux monuments inspirés de l’architecture italienne témoignent de cette époque faste. La richesse de ce patrimoine humain et naturel se découvre comme un trésor.

Températures moyennes
Avril
18°
Mai
20°
Juin
25°
Juillet
28°
Août
30°
Sept.
26°
Oct.
20°
Corfou

Sissi, impératrice d’Autriche, fût elle-même séduite par ce savoureux mélange de Grèce et d’Italie. Oliviers et essences méditerranéennes y ont trouvé un climat propice à leur épanouissement. Sa rade, splendide aux mille et une plages et criques, ses côtes ensoleillées et la richesse de la vieille...

Zante

Zakynthos est la  troisième en taille des îles de la mer Ionienne, une 'île verte de la poésie, de la chanson et de l'amour, la terre natale de Dionyssios Solomos,  l'auteur de l'hymne national grec, mais aussi celle de Saint-Denis, le patron Saint de Zante. Riche en beauté et tradition, à la fois...

Céphalonie

Surgissant des eaux au large des côtes de la Grèce centrale, cette île montagneuse est la plus vaste des îles grecques. Elle offre une nature foisonnante, des rivages accueillants et des vestiges historiques n’attendant plus que leurs visiteurs… A voir: les tombes mycéniennes de Lakithra,...

Les autres Ioniennes

CYTHERE Egarée entre Crète et Péloponnèse, à la limite de la mer Egée, Cythère est l’île d’Aphrodite : découvrez ses plages intactes, ses paysages authentiques, ses grottes mystérieuses... A voir: Chora et sa citadelle vénitienne, le port de Kapsali, le site de Paléopolis, le village d’Avlemonas,...

VOIR LA VIDEO

Contactez-nous

Notre equipe spécialiste est à votre disposition afin de vous répondre le plus rapidement possible.

Bureau Central Ptolemeon 1, Athenes 116 35
Tel : +30 210-9602780
Fax : +30 210-9602786
e-mail : dmcheliades@heliades.gr
skype : dmcheliades
Web Administrator : webmaster@heliades.gr
ΜΗΤΕ : 02 06 Ε 61 00 0171500