General Information

Meet and greet

Meet and greet is taken care of by our hostesses and our representatives in the islands. Do not hesitate to contact them; they will provide you with all the information you need on site and will assist you to prepare and book additional services.

Air condition

Even if it is clearly mentioned, be aware that, for reasons of energy saving, the air condition operation can be limited to certain hours of the day, during several summer months . Guest rooms or other types of accommodations consist of several rooms are usually equipped with one single device. In many motels the start up operation of the A/C is done using a magnetic card, which interrupts the operation during your absence.

Pets

Pets are rarely accepted in hotels, they are not permitted on cruise ships or in buses during guided tours.

Banks and currency

The currency is the Euro. Banks are generally open Monday to Friday from 8am to 13:30; ATMs exist in every major city. Hotels exchange traveler checks at a lower rate than banks (necessary identity card). Most credit cards are accepted but it is preferable to have cash in taverns, small shops, gas stations, and craft shops. 

Climate

Greece can be visited all year round thanks to is Mediterranean climate. The best months are May, June and September. April and October sometimes experience some disruption. July and August are the hottest months; this heat is attenuated in the islands by the north winds, especially the Meltemi in the Cyclades that can be very violent and cause weather events and changes in the ferry sea schedules or air rotations. 

Voltage

220 volts.

Formalities 

Citizens of the European Union: identity card or valid passport 

Cuisine

In order to satisfy their cosmopolitan clientele, hoteliers, sometimes apply variety of international cuisine. We recommend you to taste the excellent Greek cuisine served in taverns. 

Accommodation

Hotels
The categories of hotels listed are those defined by the official local authorities and may differ from French or international standards. Note that disparities exist in the same hotel category, depending on the location, the opening year, actual renovation. 

Studios & Apartments rental
Studios & Apartments have their own classification (2, 3 or 4 keys). The purpose is to assimilate the category 2 * into 2 keys, 3 * into 3 keys and category 4 *into 4 key. Prices include bed linen, towels, cleaning. 

Rooms

Extras
Unless otherwise stated, parking and extras ( telephone charges, mini bar, drinks and beverages with meals, air conditioning, American breakfast, room service, babysitting, laundry, internet, etc ...) and sports activities are paid and it is payable on site. 

Meals  
The occupants of the same room must have the same meal board. Most hotels apply a dress code in the restaurant (trousers for men for example). Additionally the "all inclusive" formulas and schedules are always indicative and subject to change without prior notice.

Time zone

Time zone difference: + 2GMT
P.ex When it is 12 o’ clock in France, it is 1 am in Greece

National Holidays 

Museums and archaeological sites are closed (or open for limited hours) during national holidays and national elections. Therefore, some visits can only be made on those days.
Greece : Ash Monday, Holly Friday, Orthodox Easter Saturday and Sunday, 1 May, Holly Spirit day, 15 August and the National Days on 28 October and 25th March. 

Language

French is not used often in Greece; English is much used. In hotels and on cruise ship, for example, the use of French is not guaranteed regardless of the services (reception, restaurant, mini- club). The current language used by the “international animation team” in some hotels may vary according to the customers nationality staying at the hotel and could be English and / or German or Italian or another but not in French.

Phone
To call from France to :
Greece : 00 (international) + 30 (Greece) + correspondent's number. 
From Greece: 00 33 + 9 digits of the number of the caller. 

Useful Adresses :
• Greek Tourism Office Paris :
3, avenue de l’Opéra
75001 Paris
Tél. : 01 42 60 65 75
Fax. : 01 42 60 10 28

• Greece consulate :
23, rue Galilée
75016 Paris
Tél. : 01 47 23 72 23
Fax. : 01 47 20 70 28

Contact us

Our experienced Team is available to reply as soon as possible.

Central Office Ptolemeon 1, Athenes 116 35
Tel : +30 210-9602780
Fax : +30 210-9602786
e-mail : dmcheliades@heliades.gr
skype : dmcheliades
Web Administrator : webmaster@heliades.gr
ΜΗΤΕ : 02 06 Ε 61 00 0171500

Informations pratiques

Accueil et assistance

Ils sont assurés par nos hôtesses ou nos représentants dans les îles. N’hésitez pas à les solliciter ; ils vous communiqueront toutes les informations dont vous aurez besoin sur place et pourront vous aider à préparer et réserver des services supplementaires.

Air conditionné

Même s’il est mentionné, il faut savoir que, par souci d’économie d’énergie, son fonctionnement peut être limité à certaines heures de la journée, certains mois de l’été. Les logements composés de plusieurs pièces sont en général équipés d’un seul appareil. Dans de nombreux établissements, sa mise en marche se fait à l’aide d’une carte magnétique, ce qui l’interrompt en votre absence.

Animaux

Rarement acceptés dans les hôtels, ils ne le sont jamais sur les bateaux de croisière ni dans les cars lors des circuits. Ils ne sont pas acceptés sur le territoire Chypriote.

Banques et monnaie

La monnaie est l’Euro. En ville, les banques sont généralement ouvertes du lundi au vendredi de 8h à 13h30 ; distributeurs de billets dans toutes les grandes villes. Les hôtels changent les chèques de voyages à un taux inférieur à celui des banques (pièce d’identité indispensable). La plupart des cartes de crédit sont acceptées mais préférez les espèces dans les tavernes, petites boutiques, stations- services, et chez les artisans.

Climat

Grâce à son climat méditerranéen, la Grèce se visite en toutes saisons. Les mois les plus agréables sont mai, juin et septembre. Avril et octobre connaissent parfois quelques perturbations. Juillet et août sont les mois les plus chauds ; cette chaleur est atténuée dans les îles par les vents du nord, en particulier le Meltem dans les Cyclades qui peut être très violent et entraîner des perturbations météorologiques et modifications des rotations maritimes ou aériennes.

Courant

220 volts.

Formalités

Ressortissants de l’Union Européenne : carte d’identité ou passeport en cours de validité

Gastronomie

Pour satisfaire une clientèle cosmopolite, les hôteliers servent parfois une cuisine internationale peu variée. Nous vous recommandons de goûter à l’excellente cuisine grecque servie dans les tavernes.

Hébergement

Hôtels
Les catégories des hôtels mentionnées sont celles définies par les autorités locales officielles et peuvent différer des normes françaises. À noter qu’il existe des disparités dans une même catégorie hôtelière, selon la situation géographique, l’année d’ouverture, les travaux de rénovation effectués.

Locations
Les locations ont leur propre classification (2, 3 ou 4 clés). L’usage est d’assimiler la catégorie 2* à 2 clés, la catégorie 3* à 3 clés et la catégorie 4* à 4 clés. Les prix comprennent les draps, les serviettes de toilette, le ménage.

Chambres

Extras
Sauf mention spéciale, le parking et les extras (téléphone, minibar, boissons et consommations pendant les repas, air conditionné, petit-déjeuner américain, service de chambres, baby-sitting, blanchisserie, internet, etc…) et activités sportives sont payants et doivent être réglés sur place.

Repas
Les occupants d’une même chambre ont obligatoirement la même pension. La plupart des hôteliers exigent une tenue correcte au restaurant (pantalon pour les messieurs par exemple). Dans le détail des formules «tout compris», les horaires sont toujours donnés à titre indicatif et sous réserve de modification.

Heure locale

Décalage horaire : + 1 h. Lorsqu’il est 12 h en France, il est 13 h en Grèce.

Jours fériés

Les musées et sites archéologiques sont fermés (ou ouverts avec horaires restreints) les jours fériés et lors d’élections nationales. De ce fait, certaines visites ne peuvent être effectuées ces jours-là.
Grèce : le 11 Avril (Vendredi Saint), les 12 et 13 Avril (Pâque orthodoxe), 1er mai, 31 mai, 15 août, et la fête nationale le 28 octobre.

Langue

Le français est irrégulièrement parlé ; l’anglais est beaucoup plus utilisé. Dans les hôtels et sur les bateaux de croisière par exemple, la pratique du français n’est pas garantie quels que soient les services (réception, restauration, mini-club). L’animation “internationale” de certains hôtels peut être, selon les périodes et selon la clientèle présente à l’hôtel, proposée en anglais et/ ou en allemand ou italien ou autre mais pas en français.

Téléphone
Pour appeler depuis la France vers :
Grèce : 00 (international) + 30 (Grèce) + n° du correspondant.
Depuis la Grèce: 00 33 + les 9 derniers chiffres du n° du correspondant.

Adresses utiles :
• Office du tourisme de Grèce :
3, avenue de l’Opéra
75001 Paris
Tél. : 01 42 60 65 75
Fax. : 01 42 60 10 28

• Consultat de Grèce :
23, rue Galilée
75016 Paris
Tél. : 01 47 23 72 23
Fax. : 01 47 20 70 28

Contactez-nous

Notre equipe spécialiste est à votre disposition afin de vous répondre le plus rapidement possible.

Bureau Central Ptolemeon 1, Athenes 116 35
Tel : +30 210-9602780
Fax : +30 210-9602786
e-mail : dmcheliades@heliades.gr
skype : dmcheliades
Web Administrator : webmaster@heliades.gr
ΜΗΤΕ : 02 06 Ε 61 00 0171500