Discover the Northern Greece 8 days / 7 nights

Discover the Northern Greece

PROGRAM

DAY 1: Thessaloniki 
Arrival at Thessaloniki. Meet & greet. Transfer to your hotel. Dinner & overnight.

DAY 2: Thessaloniki 
After breakfast departure for the Thessaloniki city tour. Lunch in tavern. Fre time in the afternoon. Dinner and overnight.

DAY 3: Mount Athos Cruise
After breakfast, departure for the picturesque village of Ouranoupoli and mini cruise at Mount Athos. Possibility to see from the boat some of the famous monasteries of tge Saint Mountains. Back to Ouranoupolis, free time. We take the road to Thessaloniki. Dinner & overnight at the hotel.

DAY 4: Thessaloniki / Vergina / Olympus / Kalambaka (env. 340 km) 
After breakfast , departure to Vergina and visit of the impressive museum with the royal tombs of Macedonia and other treasures of extraordinary beauty . We continue to the traditional village of Litochoro situated on the legendery Mount Olympus, home of the Gods. Free time. Road to Kalambaka. Arrival at the hotel. Dinner and overnight.

DAY 5: Kalambaka / Metsovo / Ioannina (env. 120 km)
Breakfast at the hotel and departure to admire the Meteora monasteries "hanging" on the top of the rock with frescoes and rare Byzantine icons. Visit of the village of Metsovo and then drive to Ioannina where we will start our visit with the city’s castle, the Acropolis (the Kale), the mosque of Ali Pasha,the island of the lake where Ali Pasha was murdered. Dinner and overnight .

DAY 6: Ioannina / Zagorochoria / Kastoria (env. 300 km)
Breakfast at the hotel. Departure for the traditional region of Zagoria, one of the most characteristic of Greece and visit of the beautiful villages with stone houses. We continue to the beautiful city of Kastoria on the Orestiada lake. City tour of Kastoria with its important Byzantine churches, famous for the production of fur . Dinner and overnight in Kastoria. 

DAY 7 : Kastoria / Nimfeo / Edessa / Pella / Thessaloniki (env. 230 km)
Breakfast at the hotel. Departure to the picturesque village of Nymfeo. We continue to Edessa with its waterfalls. Then departure for the Former Pella, birthplace of Alexander the Great and visit of the archaeological site and museum with its precious mosaics. Road to Thessaloniki. Dinner and overnight in Thessaloniki. 

DAY 8 : Departure  
Breakfast. Transfer to the airport.Assistance at the formalitiesd of departure. End of our services.

 

To check rates click here

Newsletter Subscribe

Contact us

Our experienced Team is available to reply as soon as possible.

Central Office Syngrou Av. 130, Athenes 117 45
Tel : +30 210-9602780
e-mail : dmcheliades@heliades.gr
skype : dmcheliades
Web Administrator : webmaster@heliades.gr
ΜΗΤΕ : 02 06 Ε 60 00 0510200

Découverte de la Grèce du Nord 8 jours / 7 nuits

Découverte de la Grèce du Nord

JOUR 1: Thessalonique
Arrivée à Thessalonique. Transfert à l’hôtel. Dîner et nuit.

JOUR 2: Thessalonique
Petit déjeuner à l’hôtel puis départ pour visiter la ville et voir ses principaux sites touristiques: la vieille ville d’architecture traditionnelle d’Ano Poli, l’Église byzantine d’Agios Dimitrios,l’Arc de Galère, la Rotonde, le centre-ville bien animé et le musée archéologique très important. Déjeuner en taverne. Après-midi libre. Dîner et nuit à l’hôtel.

JOUR 3: Croisière Mont Athos
Petit déjeuner à l’hôtel. Départ pour le village pittoresque d’Ouranoupoli et croisière à Mont. Athos. Possibilité de voir depuisle bateau quelques-uns des monastères célèbres de la Sainte Montagne. Retour à Ouranoupoli, temps libre. Retour à Thessalonique. Dîner et nuit à l’hôtel.

JOUR 4: Thessalonique / Vergina / Olympes / Kalambaka (env. 340 km)
Petit déjeuner à l’hôtel. Départ à Vergina et visite de l’impressionnant musée contenant les tombes royales de la Macédoine et d’autres trésors d’une beauté extraordinaire. Nous continuons vers le village traditionnel de Litochoro, situé au pied du Mont légendaire Olympe, la maison des dieux. Temps libre. Route vers Kalambaka. Arrivée à l’hôtel, 

JOUR 5: Kalambaka / Metsovo / Ioannina (env. 120 km)
Petit déjeuner à l’hôtel. Départ pour admirer Météores, les monastères avec des fresques et des icônes byzantines rares, monastères “suspendus” sur la partie supérieure du rocher. Ensuite, visite du village de Metsovo et puis route vers Ioannina où nous allons commencer notre visite par le Château de la ville et admirer tous les monuments importants tels que l’Acropole (son Kale), la mosquée d’Aslan Pacha - aujourd’hui musée et. l’îlot du lac où Ali Pacha a été assassiné. Logement à l’hôtel, dîner et nuit.

JOUR 6: Ioannina / Zagorochoria / Kastoria (env. 300 km)
Petit déjeuner à l’hôtel. Départ pour la région traditionnelle de Zagoria, l’une des régions les plus caractéristiques de la Grèce et Visite de beaux villages avec des maisons en pierre. On continue vers la belle ville de Kastoria, sur le lac d’Orestiada. Visite de la ville avec ses églises byzantines importantes, ses immeubles élégants et célèbres pour la production de fourrures. Logement à l’hôtel. Dîner et nuit.

JOUR 7 : Kastoria / Nimfeo / Edessa / Pella / Thessalonique (env. 230 km)
Petit déjeuner à l’hôtel. Départ pour le village pittoresque de Nymfeo. Nous continuons vers Edessa avec ses cascades. Puis départ pour l’Ancienne Pella, ville natale d’Alexandre le Grand et visite du site archéologique et du musée avec ses mosaïques précieuses. Route vers Thessalonique. Logement à l’hôtel. Dîner et nuit.

JOUR 8 : Départ
Petit-déjeuner. Transfert à l’aéroport. Départ

 

Si vous désirez voir les tarifs cliquez ici

Newsletter Je m’inscris

Contactez-nous

Notre equipe spécialiste est à votre disposition afin de vous répondre le plus rapidement possible.

Bureau Central Ptolemeon 1, Athenes 116 35
Tel : +30 210-9602780
Fax : +30 210-9602786
e-mail : dmcheliades@heliades.gr
skype : dmcheliades
Web Administrator : webmaster@heliades.gr
ΜΗΤΕ : 02 06 Ε 61 00 0171500