The islands of Dodecanese

Between East and West

Twelve islands lapped by the emerald waters of the Aegean Sea, stalk along the Turkish coast, so different from Cyclades islands. In this region the most sunny of Greece, nature has created a world of a thousand beauties and history has left over the centuries indelible marks: medieval fortresses, mosaics and ancient sites, authentic ports and sponge fishermen, holy land of thousand churches, calm villages and animated evenings, preserved traditions ... This unique blend offers to each island a charm of its own.

Average Temperatures
April
21°
May
23°
June
25°
July
30°
Aug.
32°
Sept.
30°
Oct.
27°
Rhodes

Inhabited since antiquity Rhodes with its rich history, the island of knights, home of many architectural treasures, including the old town, the harbor and the Acropolis of Lindos. It is also called the island of flowers: hibiscus, roses, oleander and bougainvillea blossom in an ideal climate and...

Kos

Land of Asclepius, the god of healing, birthplace of Hippocrates, the founder of medicine. A charming island with traditional villages, Byzantine churches, cave dwellings, stunning beaches. A smiling nature combined with an oriental atmosphere due to its proximity to the Turkish town of Bodrum. An...

The rest of The Dodecanese islands

Each of these 12 islands with its proud character, all close to the Turkish coast, worth a trip. If Rhodes is the largest, it is difficult to say which is the most beautiful Kos, its castle, its ancient ruins and nightlife, Symi, thes smallest island with its neoclassical charm or Patmos, the...

WATCH THE VIDEO

Contact us

Our experienced Team is available to reply as soon as possible.

Central Office Ptolemeon 1, Athenes 116 35
Tel : +30 210-9602780
Fax : +30 210-9602786
e-mail : dmcheliades@heliades.gr
skype : dmcheliades
Web Administrator : webmaster@heliades.gr
ΜΗΤΕ : 02 06 Ε 61 00 0171500

Les îles du Dodécanèse

Entre Orient et Occident

Douze îles baignées par les eaux émeraude de la Mer Egée, égrenées le long des côtes turques, si différentes de leurs sœurs les Cyclades. Dans cette région parmi les plus ensoleillées de Grèce, la nature a créé un monde de mille beautés, et l’histoire a laissé au fil des siècles des traces indélébiles : forteresses médiévales, mosaïques et sites antiques, ports authentiques et leurs pêcheurs d’éponges, terres saintes aux milles églises, villages paisibles ou nuit animées, traditions métissées et préservées… Ce mélange unique a offert à chaque île un charme qui lui est propre.

Températures moyennes
Avril
21°
Mai
23°
Juin
25°
Juillet
30°
Août
32°
Sept.
30°
Oct.
27°
Rhodes

Habitée depuis l’antiquité et riche d’histoire, Rhodes, l’île des chevaliers, abrite de nombreux trésors architecturaux, comme la vieille ville et son port, ou l’acropole de Lindos. Elle est aussi appelée l’île des fleurs : hibiscus, rosiers, lauriers et bougainvillées y ont trouvé un climat idéal...

Kos

Terre d’ Asclépios, le dieu guérisseur, elle a vu naître Hippocrate, le fondateur de la médecine. Une île charmante avec des villages escarpes, d’églises byzantines, d’habitations troglodytiques, de plages superbes. Une nature souriante et une ambiance orientale due a sa proximite avec la ville...

Les autres îles du Dodécanèse

Chacune de ces 12 îles au caractère fier, toutes proches des côtes turques, vaut un voyage. Si Rhodes est bien la plus grande, il est difficile de dire laquelle est la plus belle : Kos, son château, ses ruines antiques et sa vie nocturne enivrante, Symi, petite île au charme néoclassique ou encore...

VOIR LA VIDEO

Contactez-nous

Notre equipe spécialiste est à votre disposition afin de vous répondre le plus rapidement possible.

Bureau Central Ptolemeon 1, Athenes 116 35
Tel : +30 210-9602780
Fax : +30 210-9602786
e-mail : dmcheliades@heliades.gr
skype : dmcheliades
Web Administrator : webmaster@heliades.gr
ΜΗΤΕ : 02 06 Ε 61 00 0171500